Pin of the Day: Lace Easter Eggs!

Easter is on my brain! I especially want to make some spectacular eggs this year. I have so many egg ideas on my Everything Easter Board! So far I have tried the silk tie dye technique from Our Best Bites and decoupage. I haven’t been thrilled with my results on either, although I am not giving up on the ties just yet. (I have a tie with dogs on it…I digress). So now I am going to try this.

Then I will probably just make regular Easter eggs (which are still super pretty).

You can find the instructions (and a video, joy!) at Martha Stewart. I am optimistic about this technique because it is based on the old tried-and true method of dying eggs but just has a little twist that will pull them all together. I love her turquoise color, but I think I’ll go for green, purple, and yellow. What color scheme would you pick?

Pinterest strikes again!

Cheers,

Caroline

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 38,061 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

