Review: Bloom.com Beauty Ambassador Exfoliation Kit

I am thrilled to get the opportunity to review these products as a Bloom.com Beauty Ambassador! The first assignment I received was called the Exfoliation kit. It contained Sara Happ lib scrub, a GLAMGLOW Mask, and BeFine Exfoliating cleanser. Check out my loot!

Lip Scrub by Sara Happ

Sara Happ is famous for her lip scrub and now I know why! I was excited to try it out but wasn’t sure how much a scrub could really do for your pout. Turns out, there’s not much it doesn’t do.

Rub it on your lips, your lips feel great! Wash it off, your lips feel great! Wait a second- your lips LOOK great too – all naturally rosy and smooth. All I added was some very moisturizing Pangea Organics lip balm and whoa! My lips have never been so silky. I just left them at that point because for a day out running errands or something, that would be more than enough. One thing I would recommend is to use a washcloth and not a tissue to remove the scrub from your lips.

The next day I went to work and beforehand I scrubbed my lips again and this time added color after the balm soaked in. I was really impressed with how well it went on and that the color stayed on my lips and, well, it just looked better.

What I really love about this product is both the brand and the ingredients! At sarahapp.com my favorite line about the development of the product is: “There had to be a better way. So I went to my kitchen and made it myself.” What did she cook up in her kitchen? Sucrose, Petrolatum, caramel, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, and Flavor.

I HIGHLY recommend this lip scrub – you can pick it up soon on Bloom.com! It’s well worth he $24 price tag – you only need a small amount with each use so it will last a long time. It easily made its way onto my Green Goddess Board.

GLAMGLOW Tingling & Exfoliating Mud Mask

The second item in my Exfoliation Kit was the Celeb favorite GLAMGLOW Mud Mask. I got 2 uses out of my sample and I was pretty impressed. It’s not called a “Tingling and Exfoliating” mask for nothing though – once you rub it on your face, there’s a minty tingling feeling for several minutes that can be intense but is not overwhelming. Then, once the mask is dry, you wet your face and scrub it off with some of the best exfoliation I have ever felt – your skin really does glow afterward!

For the most part, the ingredients in this mask are great and very unique: volcanic pumice rock, French sea clay, green tea leaf pieces, camellia leaf extract – but then I get to the end of the list and see: Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaen, Isobutylparaben. I wish they would work on removing these preservatives because it truly is an impressive product. I’d recommend giving it a try.

Befine Exfoliating Cleanser

I have used this cleanser before and it has some really impressive results – one of which is the silky soft feeling your face has after using it. I was happy to try it again! Befine is one of my favorite brands, with one big caveat – their use of Sodium Laureth Sulfate, or SLS. It can be very irritating to a lot of people and is not necessary for a face wash.  It is one of those products that leaves me on the fence because it works so wonderfully. Bottom line – I would have to recommend it!

I would like to thank the folks over at Bloom.com for giving me this opportunity! Keep your eyes open for all my future reviews!

Cheers,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 38,061 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

