Pin of the Day: Wool Dryer Balls!

I am on a never-ending quest to get “back to basics” and live more naturally. I’m trying to depend less on things you have to buy at the store, and more on simple alternatives that are often right in your home. This post is about one of those amazing solutions: wool dryer balls!

Wool dryer balls are a wonderful alternative to fabric softeners – they help pull the moisture out of your wet laundry, saving energy, they help reduce static, and they soften your clothes without the use of chemical fabric softener (which can also increase the risk of a dryer fire). They also last YEARS, and you can spend tons of money on fabric softeners. Right now, I just don’t use anything to soften my laundry so I am really excited to try these. They would also be a fantastic gift for a new house, or a new baby!

I just picked these up from CleanSypria’s Etsy Shop – too cute! She has tons of colors!

If you want to learn more, visit her shop! She has an extensive list of FAQ’s – I recommend checking them out. I can’t WAIT to get mine! I’m saving this sweet idea on my Green Goddess Board.

Pinterest strikes again!

Cheers,

Caroline

2 responses to “Pin of the Day: Wool Dryer Balls!

  1. We LOVE our wool dryer balls!! Bought them years ago from http://www.WoolDryerBalls.com and they are still working strong for us. No dyes, 100% clean wool (and NOT the raveled up yarn balls being sold out there- watch out for them!! They do unravel after a month or two use.) Our drying time is shorter with soft absorbant laundry, diapers and towels, – we havent bought softeners in years!

  2. Mine arrived yesterday- and the first load I dried with them I saw a difference! I’m hooked!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 39,375 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

