Pin of the Day: Star Wars Party

OK – If we’re going down nerd road, I have to confess: I’m more of a Star Trek person than a Star Wars person. However, the Star Wars traveling exhibit is coming to the museum this fall, and I know some of my volunteers are going to freak! I was trying to think of ways to help everyone (even those who are not superfans) feel like a part of the fun of the exhibit – and then Pinterest solved my problem (like it usually does).  Cue the Wars Party that does not make me cringe with the nerdiness, that everyone can appreciate, and that includes authentic ideas from the films from Hello My Sweet:

I will definitely be crafting up at least one of these treats for a Star Wars themed Volunteer Appreciation Party! The printables are courtesy of Hello My Sweet’s Etsy shop.

JustJENN recipes also put together an adorable Star Wars themed party with the use of the TWO Star Wars Cookbooks (Wookiee Cookies and Darth Malt: More Galactic Recipes …who knew)?

I’m saving this adventure on my Pinterest board of all things science…The Scientific Method.

Pinterest strikes again!

Cheers,

Caroline

One response to “Pin of the Day: Star Wars Party

  1. Pure brilliance! Have you seen the Star Wars ice cube trays? They have them on Amazon. Great for making sweets, chocolates, jellies etc…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 38,061 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

