Pin of the Day: OMBRÉ!

Maybe I’m way behind the times here, but I just asked myself…what EXACTLY is ombré? I have pinned a couple gorgeous examples of ombré without being completely clear what it was. So, I googled it…and I LOVE it! According to an online dictionary, it is “having colors or tones that shade into each other —used especially of fabrics in which the color is graduated from light to dark”. I define it as gorgeous! This article (yes, from 2008…I am behind) from Martha Stewart gives some great tips and ideas. Here are a couple of my favorite examples from all over the web – they’re also on my Culinary Compilation, Decor Digest, Style Selections, and Party Pins Boards.

eddieross.com

mommadanddaboyz.combeantownbaker.com

vanessachristenson.com

bunchesofbliss.com

alloftheaboveblog.com

stylemepretty.com

Pinterest strikes again!

Cheers,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 39,375 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

