Review: Alchimie Forever Kantic Brightening Moisture Mask

I recently got to try another amazing product from Bloom.com: Alchimie Forever Kantic Brightening Moisture Mask. It’s an ultra-soothing and hydrating mask that leaves your face looking bright and fresh.

I have liked this brand for a long time. They use some ingredients I could live without (particularly Tocopheryl Acetate and Benzyl Alcohol in this formulation) but all in all I think this is a great product.

The consistency is wonderful, and it is flesh-colored so you don’t look totally scary when you’re wearing it. It’s a bit of a time commitment to use it, the instructions recommend 15-20 minutes. I know it’s really not that long, but it feels like it when you have to sit around! It may be a good treatment for a rainy day…

When I washed the mask off, my face was slightly splotchy but it resolved itself within a few minutes. My theory is that the mask is really very invigorating and increased blood flow to my face, so it was not so much a skin reaction as much as it was simple flushing.

The results from this mask were great. The only drawback for me is that there are a lot of similar products, some of which I own, that also give similar results. I still definitely recommend it because I felt the results lasted longer than others (and why can’t there be another great product out there?). My skin truly was brighter and so smooth – I was impressed. It retails for $60, and I think for the amount of product you get it is well worth the money – you will get many uses out of one jar.

Cheers,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 38,061 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

