Review: Lashfood Mascara and Eyeliner

The LashFood love affair continues! As a Bloom.com Beauty Ambassador I also got to try their Conditioning Drama Mascara and Conditioning Liquid Eyeliner

I was so impressed with my Nano-Peptide Natural Eyelash Conditioner that I was very excited to see how their other products worked. They lived up to my expectations! My favorite thing is that they are TRULY black – the color is deep and rich and makes your eyes POP! When you consider the added benefit of them being from LashFood, I think I just found a new mascara. It is a big brush, and I usually prefer smaller bristles, but this one separates and defines your lashes beautifully. It really gives you that “falsies” look (when you aren’t wearing your Winks of course 😉 ).

I am hopeless at putting liquid eyeliner on, but I managed for the last couple days and it really stays in place and stays very bold all day. The brush is really similar to the brush in the conditioner, so it delivers the perfect thickness of liner to your lashes.

The only thing I did not like about these products is when it comes to removal – they are SOLIDLY on your face, haha. If you have ever used Blinc mascara the removal of this is really similar. It comes off, but I use makeup remover towelettes and you really have to rub to get it off. It kind of flakes off instead of dissolving. It does come off, though so I think it is a minor complaint considering all the great things about it!

LashFood is definitely my new go-to for all things eyes – I am going to try out the Nano-Peptide Natural Eyebrow Conditioner! I can’t WAIT to see how that works!

Cheers,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 38,318 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

