Pin of the Day: DIY Monogrammed Doormat

Another sweet DIY post…that I have not actually done myself. Ah. Once the summer program at the museum is in full swing maybe I will have a semblance of a normal schedule back. Until then, I’ll be posting all the projects I dream of completing…like this one!

If you’re like me, you still have your Easter doormat outside. I love the idea of always having “seasonally appropriate” decor outside but I fail with the execution of this idea. Repeatedly. I want to make this mat so this year, even when I don’t ever get around to finding the perfect 4th of July mat, I can have something cute and welcoming that is “Rainy Day Box – Approved”: simple, easy to personalize, and you probably have the supplies at your house!

Like many wonderful ideas, this comes from the folks over at Better Homes and Gardens. This would also make a wonderful gift! I’m adding it to my Handmade Hodgepodge Board. Here are the (so easy) instructions from their site:

“Print a letter onto cardstock and cut it out. Pin the cardstock stencil on the mat and cover the letter with spray paint. To add dots, repeat the process, masking off the letter before painting the dots.”

Pinterest strikes again!

Cheers,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 39,375 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

