Review: Pacifica, Pacifica, and More Pacifica!

The month of June sure was a great time to be a Bloom Beauty Ambassador! I got to try so many fantastic products and I’ll be sharing them with you over the next few days! First up is the incredible box of 5 Pacifica products.

If you’re not familiar with Pacifica products, they definitely get the Rainy Day Box seal of approval. They are natural, vegan, safe, and sustainable. Pacifica’s founder, Brook Harvey Taylor, studied aromatherapy and her expertise comes through with their products amazing scents. Pacifica products are manufactured in the USA and the company uses local suppliers for their boxes and many of their ingredients. Green Beauty Lover that I am, I especially love that they do NOT use parabens, phthalates, mineral oils, artificial colors, and animal products, and they do not test on animals. They’re all over on my Green Goddess Board.

Here are the 5 products I tried, and my thoughts on them all. You can snag them for yourself at Bloom.com.

Island Vanilla Perfume Roll-On:

I really loved this perfume – the scent is wonderful, light but noticeable and long-lasting. I love roll-on scents, it makes it so easy to drop in your purse to refresh if you need it. The price is also great – it is a lot of product (especially for a perfume). If you are a fan of vanilla scents I would definitely recommend this! 1% of their proceeds from the sale of any product in the Island Vanilla scent line (including this roll-on perfume) benefits the Ocean Futures Society. How great is that?

Color Quench All-Natural Moisture Lip Tint:

I tried out the Blood Orange color and the Coconut Nectar color. I like the feel of these lip tints – very smooth and incredibly moisturizing! The colors are great, as are the scents. The size of the tubes are more than generous and they come with an outer case as well. For every day use, I liked the Blood Orange more than  the Coconut Nectar. It has a nice pink hue that compliments a lot of makeup and clothes. The Coconut Nectar is much more pale and shimmery which can look very beautiful, but I think it is a bit harder to wear every day. I wore it for a night out and really loved how it set off my darker eye makeup. It definitely will not tint your lips. I did not like that they have no SPF and I did find they left a little white film at the corners of my lips a few times. Overall I really liked it and I do find myself reaching for them quite often.

Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter:

What a fantastic lotion! It smells amazing – citrus-y but not overwhelmingly so. It has a rich scent that stays with you but since I love citrus I find it layers well with other products. The consistency is also wonderful! It does not leave a film like some body butters. It soaks right in and your skin feels very moisturized and soft. If you are looking for a new lotion and you like citrus scents, this would be a great pick!

Indian Coconut Nectar Body Butter:

Another fantastic lotion! See everything I said about the Tuscan Blood Orange? Ditto here. I am not a huge fan of coconut smells but I really enjoy this scent.

Coconut Pearl Bronzing Body Butter:

This product was really great. It really adds more shimmer than color, however. I guess I would describe its effect as evening out your skin tone. That was great for me since I am rarely a fan of bronzers. Pacifica does coconut scents (which I am rarely a fan of as well) wonderfully – this smells heavenly. The consistency is great (another of Pacifica’s strengths) so it blends well and leaves your skin looking and feeling great. If you are looking for a light shimmery lotion I would recommend this product.

I was thrilled with all the products I got to sample from Pacifica. It is a great company with great products and you can get them all from Bloom.com!

Cheers,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 38,318 peeks

Menu

Follow us on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

